What A Splendid Pie, Pizza Pizza Pie

I live in Chicago, so I can’t say conclusively that homemade pizza is always better than delivery (there is some SERIOUS pizza in this city), but it’s definitely more fun.
 


Melted cheese and multicolored toppings? I’m sold.

 You knew that sauce recipe was posted for a reason.

[pizza recipe coming soon…I have to type it up, and it is scribbled on my refrigerator white board]

Incidentally, this one is a pizza that J. Crew would be proud of:


Because preppy patterns are not clothing-exclusive.

Oh yes, it’s argyle :)

10 Responses to “What A Splendid Pie, Pizza Pizza Pie”

  1. Big Time Fancy Says:

    This is so effing cute I can’t stand it.

  2. Jenny Says:

    And delicious, too! Too bad you were stuffed full of fancy French food to have room for it. This is a definite make-again, though…I have a LOT of sauce at home.

  3. Rachel M. Says:

    Look at the onions!

    Onion lover!

  4. Jenny Says:

    I know, right? This would happen right after I wax poetic about onions being my favorite. I’m consistent!

  5. thecoffeesnob Says:

    Ooh,I love the pattern on the pizza and the fact that you made it rectangular- i can incidentally never can get a perfect circle- so damned cute!

  6. Kate Says:

    You are beyond creative with an argyle pizza!

  7. amberance Says:

    You are such an argyle nerd. It is obvious we should discuss it over drinks.

  8. ANG* Says:

    1) YUM!
    2) you take really awesome photos.

  9. Jenny Says:

    Thanks, everyone!

    thecoffeesnob, I actually couldn’t find my round pizza pan/baking sheet, which is why it’s rectangular. That’s sorta how it ended up being argyle.

    amberance, I agree.

  10. RebeccaC Says:

    Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

