Beef (Not Quite) Stroganoff

This is why we make grocery lists. I was totally going to make Beef Stroganoff tonight, but it slipped my mind that I would need some dairy ingredients for that cream sauce. A return trip to the grocery store was not in the cards, so Beef (Not Quite) Stroganoff happened.


It’s a beef and noodle dish. No cream sauce, though.

I don’t have an official recipe for this right now, because I scrawled it onto a white board and took a blurry cell phone photo of the text (you can imagine how great of a recording technique that is). The gist: beef, onions, and mushrooms, sauteed in beef broth with a little bit of butter and a lot of pepper, served over buttery egg noodles.

3 Responses to “Beef (Not Quite) Stroganoff”

  1. Maris Says:

    This actually sounds really good if you like mushrooms and want a lighter Stroganoff…I love egg noodles…my mom used to serve them with pot roast, yum!

  2. Rachel M. Says:

    Beef Stroganoff is the only dish I will willingly eat mushrooms

  3. RebeccaC Says:

    I have soooo been craving this! Yum!


Leave a Reply

