Beef (actually) Stroganoff

Last time I thought about making Beef Stroganoff, I had no sour cream in the house, and it was super cold outside, so I wasn’t even going to think about walking to the grocery store for some old milk.

This time, I came prepared. Sour cream? Check. Paula Deen’s recipe? Check.

I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe, and it has restored my faith in Food Network chefs (cough cough, Alton Brown). The only modification I made was to add a little bit of minced garlic to the pan with the onions and mushrooms — Paula really nailed this, and I don’t think there’s anything else I could have done that wouldn’t have ruined it.

I’ve decided that this is one of the ugliest food photos I’ve taken. Oh no, I’ll have to re-make this and take a better one! :)

One Response to “Beef (actually) Stroganoff”

  1. Maris Says:

    Looks delicious! I’ve actually been dying to make beef stroagnoff – bookmarking this recipe for next time I grocery shop!


Leave a Reply

