Ap-peel-ing

Newest addition to my kitchen: an Epicurean pizza peel.


I’d post a photo of mine, but it’s currently holding onto a ball of dough.

It’s dishwasher safe. Yay! Also, it’s made by a company that specializes in cutting boards, which almost makes me wonder if I can use it in that way…just kidding, I have too many cutting boards. This can just be a pizza peel.

Thanks, Viking guy who helped me pick this out!

4 Responses to “Ap-peel-ing”

  1. Nikki Says:

    Ooh nice! What’s it made out of?

  2. Jenny Says:

    According to the Epicurean website, EpicureanĀ® cutting surfaces are made up of layers of paper that are then soaked with phenolic resin and cured to create a solid sheet. During the production cycle the layers of paper are gradually bonded with each other to create solid, durable sheets. The final product is exceptionally strong and still maintains a warm and natural look.

    It did smell a little funky when I first got it, but I’ve cleaned and used it, and it’s a-ok now.

  3. amberance Says:

    OMG, I really really need one of these, plus a pizza stone for the new homemade white pizza recipe i’ve been refining (recipe e-mailed to you after 1 or 2 more refinements).


Leave a Reply

