Lost & (not yet) Found

My camera battery charger is MIA. This makes me sad, as I can’t take any food photos without battery power!

In the meantime, check out this recipe for Gooey Butter Cake, a St. Louis treat that I got to try the other day: Gooey Butter Cake (courtesy of STLtoday.com and Heimburger Bakery)  If you like cake batter, this is heaven.

Posted in cake. Tags: . 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Lost & (not yet) Found”

  1. bmallorca Says:

    HI Jenny, I have made Gooey Butter Cake for years (yummmm!) but my recipe has a box pound cake mix as the base. I’m looking forward to trying this recipe. I’m not much of a baker, so I’m wondering: do you think I can just leave out the corn syrup altogether? Hope you find your charger. . .so easy to lose! -betty

  2. Maris Says:

    I can’t believe you still haven’t found it!

  3. Samantha Says:

    Getting a new camera tonight means I can finally start taking some food photos!! Good luck with your camera hunt– love the recent recipes. And the archives are fantastic– I was hunting yesterday for some cupcake recipes and saw a few that I’m going to be using in the very near future.


Leave a Reply

