Crying Over Spilt Milk Is Wrong

Crying over spilt vanilla extract? Totally acceptable.

Accident-prone. That would be me.

4 Responses to “Crying Over Spilt Milk Is Wrong”

  1. bodeloublogs Says:

    i would totally be holding back the tears. that stuff is not cheap! my mom who travels a lot for work, is always bringing me vanilla from mexico.

    i had a roommate once who thought tried marrying the olive oil and the canola oil together. what a waste!

    • Jenny Says:

      I know! I was super bummed out, especially because the bottle was pretty full.

      Yikes @ the old roomie. I’m glad that nobody I’ve ever lived with would do that.

  2. ToKissTheCook Says:

    Oh my dear, I have been there. Been there and wrung my hands and even tried to salvage the mess. So sorry for your loss.

    • Jenny Says:

      I tried to salvage, too! I sopped up as much of the vanilla as I could (hooray, Bounty paper towels!) and managed to save the teaspoon I needed for my recipe. And then I gave up.


Leave a Reply

