Date Night

Oops, I mean Date-Nut. As in, Date-Nut Bread.

Dates and pecans? Go really well together. I’m a fan. This is like banana bread, but better (shh…don’t tell B!). And as much as I hate processed “butter” spreads, it tastes really good slathered with Country Crock.

I snagged the recipe from Good Housekeeping. I fully endorse it.

Also: go with fresh dates. Canned ones are for lazy people :)

4 Responses to “Date Night”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    I LOVE the date/pecan combination – holy yum.

    Since you like that combination too, I recommend checking out this snack:

    http://www.larabar.com/food/larabar/pecan-pie

  2. travelingsisterhood Says:

    I love date nut bread (with a smear of cream cheese). I used to receive a loaf made by a friend as a gift every Christmas and savored it all through the holidays. It’s been a while…so thanks for bringing back that memory to me and for giving me the recipe to do it myself!

    • Jenny Says:

      Cream cheese! I didn’t even think of that. Yum.

      Also: when you’re doing the first step (the dates/butter/water on the stove) it smells just heavenly.


Leave a Reply

