Got A Spare?

Rib, that is? Tonight’s dinner is pork spare ribs, done up in the oven with a delightful orange-juice-and-BBQ-sauce that I found over at Cooking For Engineers.

1 bottle of Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ sauce + 1/2 cup orange juice + 1 rack pork spare ribs = delicious fall-off-the-bone dinner.

This is a definite win. It’s tangy, tender, and absolutely tasty.

First off, whoever invented this sauce? Brilliant. It’s so incredibly simple, but it doesn’t skimp on flavor.

I was a little bummed out that we weren’t going to grill these spare ribs…until I noticed how good the sauce/orange juice combo smelled coming from my oven.

I definitely recommend taking the foil off for the last 15 minutes of cooking. I’ve heard that these ribs are even better when they’re grilled for a few minutes at the end, but I’ll leave that for another time.

Can we have these again tomorrow?

6 Responses to “Got A Spare?”

  1. Jessica Says:

    OMFG that looks amazing. I love BBQ and ribs. *salivates*

  2. disappointing « BodeLou Blogs Says:

    […] year i refuse to let that happen. i was thinking about this earlier today, when i stumbled upon Jenny’s post on her blog The Reckless chef. if i have to do it myself, i will be making these next week on my day off to celebrate, not […]

  3. Rebekah Says:

    Ghetto whoregoblin! Why did I not get ribs?!

    • Jenny Says:

      Umm, I made them a day after I saw you? Don’t worry, this will be repeated. I’ll invite you next time :)

      (Also, what show was that from? Something on VH1 but I can’t even remember.)

  4. RebeccaC Says:

    Yum. I usually prefer babybacks to spare ribs but these look delightful.


Leave a Reply

