Why, Yes, You CAN Mess Up Grilled Cheese

So, my classes this fall are pretty stressful. I’m sure you’ve noticed that I haven’t posted very much.

This is why:

Just kidding. I mean, I did ruin that grilled cheese (yes, that’s smoke near the top of the picture), but I’ve been working on some delicious recipes, too. In between scraping burnt cheese off of my frying pan and throwing out another melted spatula (if you’re keeping score, that’s TWO spatulas rendered useless).

And! Stick around for the month of October (at least!) because there are fun fall treats on the way AND a contest. And who doesn’t like winning?

6 Responses to “Why, Yes, You CAN Mess Up Grilled Cheese”

  1. Jenny Says:

    To clear things up for a certain old roommate of mine who will find this funny: that’s the only photo of the burning grilled cheese, because this time I learned to put the camera down and stop the fire.

  2. Joy @ Big Time Fancy Says:

    I still have the old burninated spatula, btw. It’s on top of the fridge.

  3. Rebekah Says:

    This just proves that we need Pi.

  4. Julie Says:

    I would recommend switching to wooden cooking utensils, however those seem to be burnable too! Not that I would know :)


Leave a Reply

