It’s Early, But I’m Already Planning

Fakesgiving is right around the corner!

Well, it’s around the corner that’s around a more immediate corner, maybe a slight left, go through a couple of lights, up a hill, then around another corner. Fakesgiving 2009 is set for November 21st, and I could not be more excited about it!

The bonus: this year’s Fakesgiving celebrations will be held on the same day as the OSU-Michigan game. Because one day in November dedicated to watching football and enjoying a feast just plain isn’t enough.


Please excuse the poor Photoshopping job. The turkey certainly didn’t want to be wearing a Michigan jersey.

So, I know it’s over a month away, but I’m getting psyched about it already. Anyone else celebrating Fakesgiving this year? What are your plans? And what is the deal with this website that seems to involve someone else’s mysterious plans for Fakesgiving ’09? (And why didn’t I buy that URL first?)

7 Responses to “It’s Early, But I’m Already Planning”

  1. Rebekah Says:

    NOM NOM NOM TURKEY.

    I’m going to be at my parents’ house with about 19 other people. Eddie will probably be at work, because lazy people don’t like to cook their own damn dinners and instead have to go to his restaurant and keep people away from their families on the holidays.

  2. Jessica Says:

    I love Fakesgiving. And the timing for football on that game is too good. It’s like the football/fakesgiving gods were with you.

  3. maris Says:

    I have never heard of Fakesgiving but in college my friends and I had a Thanksgiving the week before – we didn’t call it that but it was SUCH a great dinner and fun time. Probably my best Thanksgiving memory!

  4. Big Time Fancy Says:

    I AM SO EXCITED. Still haven’t determined whether or not I’ve driving or Amtraking.

  5. RebeccaC Says:

    Clearly one turkey/football day is NOT enough. Fakesgiving here we come!


Leave a Reply

